Buy Now

I love Pinterest. Really. I think it’s a treasure of an idea and company. And when I fall in love with something, I’m all in and can’t wait to spread the news.  I’m grateful to get to do this remodel in the age of Pinterest and online sourcing. I’ve sourced nearly 100% of my finishes site unseen. I am a big proponent of shopping local, but when it comes to sticking to your budget, it’s near impossible to find the same prices you can online.

One of the best sites I’ve found during this process has been Home Click Pro. I easily set up a pro account and then was given a direct contact to receive even deeper discounts on larger orders. I ordered everything through my man, Steve, at prices well below retail, and below any other source I could find.  While I wasn’t able to get 100% of my items, I’d say I ordered about 80% from them. I searched for products locally, online, in catalogs, etc. and then would check with Home Click to see if they could source.  I decided to take this job off my contractors plate for two reasons:

1. I thought it would be a good way to alleviate a great deal of time usually spent by them, allowing them a chance to feel better about extra items that came up requiring more time than planned, which is inveitable.

2. I didn’t trust anyone to do this job as well as I could.  Let me put it this way, sourcing products is A LOT of work. It sounds like great fun, and often times it is.  But it is quite frankly a full time job on a project this size. I’ve spent the better part of a year researching, choosing, second guessing, ordering, returning, organizing, tracking, budgeting and allocating product.

We’re inching toward the fun part where I get to see these items put into place. Here’s a sneak peek at some of my favorite items I’ve ordered so far.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

